Arapohue School Board

Members Position
Drew Gillespie Presiding Member
Kylie Piper Principal
Sheryl Gray Staff Representative
Paul Sorensen Representative
Joe Simpkin Representative

The Board meet at least two times per term. These meetings are held in the Staffroom. Dates and times will be confirmed in the newsletter. Parents and any member of the community are most welcome to attend. The minutes of the Board meetings are available to parents and left in a folder in the school office area. Also, a copy of the Charter and School Policies are also available at the school office.

The Board has a positive pro-active attitude and the desire to provide the highest quality environment and educational opportunities for the children of the school. The Trustees are dedicated to adhering to legislation and ensuring that the views and interests of the Arapohue community are reflected in the decisions that are made by the Board.